WHO WE ARE

WHO WE ARE

A PLACE TO CALL HOME

Our mission is to glorify God by providing an environment where residents are given training and instruction in Christ-centered values, by helping to strengthen families, and by being faithful stewards of the human and material resources provided by Him. To best serve our residents and their families, we must base all that we do on Biblical truths and principles. Through the services we provide, we attempt to meet the children’s needs in the areas of physical, moral, mental, social, and spiritual growth.

HISTORY

Board of Directors

Bob Beeler

ppointed Chairman of the Board.

Wallace Alexander

Steve Burton

Stephanie Howell

Stanley Gordon

Dr. Carter Lambert

Dr. Howard Norton

Shannon Walters

Dr. Sid Womack

Our Team

Directors

Gary Gibson

Executive Director

garyg@schome.org

Charlie Arnold

Director of Children’s Services

charlie@schome.org

Alex Shelton

Director of Finance

alex@schome.org

Kristy Shaw

Alternative Learning Environment (ALE) Director

kristys@schome.org

Houseparents

Kristy Lewis

Sam and Jenalyn Wilson

Kevin and Shanna Lovell

Scott and Cheri Tucker

Staff

Kitty Duke

Case Manager

kitty@schome.org

Anissa Ballew

Case Manager

anissab@schome.org

Jessica Swartz, LPC

Therapy

Charles Lovelace III

Development Assistant

charlesl@schome.org

Lani Wright

Assistant

lani@schome.org

Jessica Wiley

ALE Teacher

jessicaw@schome.org

Danalea O’Connell

ALE Assistant

Gay Williams

ALE Assistant

Abigail Parrish

Social Services Assistant

abigailp@schome.org

Caroline French

Communication Assistant

carolinef@schome.org

Nathaniel French

Information Technology Technician

nfrench@schome.org

Danny Parrish

Maintenance

Paul Rentfro

Maintenance